Turing Award Anoints First Female Recipient

By Deborah Perelman  |  Posted 02-27-2007 Print Email


A woman—IBM Fellow Emerita Frances Allen—has been named the honorary of the prestigious A.M. Turing Award, essentially the Nobel Prize of the computing industry, for the first time in its 41-year history.


Submit a Comment

Loading Comments...
Manage your Newsletters: Login Register